WWW Wednesday (23rd September 2020)

Hi friends, it’s time for WWW Wednesday again. So, what’s it about? This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived on Taking on a World of Words. Here are my answers to the three Ws!

What are you currently reading?

I am currently reading A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder by Holly Jackson. A lot of my friends really enjoyed this book so I’m excited to see where it goes!

What did you recently finish reading?

I just finished reading Love, Simon and Leah on the Offbeat by Becky Albertalli. I really loved Leah on the Offbeat – Leah is such a great snarky bisexual teenager. I really related to her perfectionism and lack of confidence – and loved that she stood up for her friends. Didn’t enjoy Love, Simon quite as much (maybe it’s just the teenage boy protagonist thing haha).

What do you think you’ll read next?

A tricky one! I think I’m going to read These Violent Delights by Chloe Gong next. I got approved for the eARC this week and everyone who has read it seems to think it’s really amazing. Hopefully it lives up to the hype – I’m super excited to review it. Romeo and Juliet in 1920s Shanghai sounds awesome!

What do you think of these choices? I am so excited to make more progress on my to be read.

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (23rd September 2020)

Leave a comment