WWW Wednesday (19th August 2020)

Hi friends, this is the first time I’m taking part in WWW Wednesday. So, what’s it about? This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and revived on Taking on a World of Words. Here are my answers to the three Ws!

What are you currently reading?

Well, at the moment it’s The Burning God by R.F. Kuang. I enjoyed The Poppy War and The Dragon Republic so much, and I’m really grateful to have an eARC of The Burning God. I am so excited to see where the story goes!

What did you recently finish reading?

Record of a Spaceborn Few by Becky Chambers. It follows a whole cast of interesting characters who are linked in subtle ways. I love how quiet the plot is because it really gives the characters opportunity to shine and draw you in. My favourite character was definitely Pip because he reminds me of me, especially when I was also 16. You can see my thoughts on Becky Chambers Wayfarers series here.

What do you think you’ll read next?

I have just been approved for an eARC of Queen of Volts by Amanda Foody. I really liked the earlier books in the series so I will probably go with that. Or Chasing the Stars by Malorie Blackman which I bought last week when I was on holiday.

What do you think of these choices? I am so excited to make more progress on my to be read.

2 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday (19th August 2020)

Leave a comment